Cooper Vineyards!

photo, three yellow minis

Three Not-So-Mellow-Yellow MINIs

Tomorrow is the annual Cooper Vineyards MINI Rally. (Seriously, where else would we go?)

It’s a big MINI event, if you’ll pardon the pun. Four clubs participate: Hampton Roads (mine), the two in Richmond, and one from DC. The drive is what we call “spirited” — all hills and twistees. It’s a little hard on my left leg because I drive a stick, but it’s a blast!

The rally is always fun. Good food and entertainment, and a great place to connect with friends I haven’t seen in a while. And there’s a bonus, at least for me: it’s about half way to IKEA!

All in all, a great MINI day. I wouldn’t miss it for anything!

Except I may not be able to go. If I have trouble sleeping or wake up with a migraine… no twistees for me. It’s also going to be in the 90’s, and I doubt they’ll reschedule for the heat. If I go, I’ll post photos.

Comments are below; please use them. I’d like to think that someone is reading this.

BTW, that’s my BumbleBee in the middle. They no longer let me back into spaces.

