Etsy Wholesale

As you can probably guess from the  title of this post, Etsy is more than just a gazillion individual artists and crafters trying to make a few bucks from their creative efforts. They also have a wholesale section for retail buyers looking for interesting handmade items. They could be buying for a small brick and mortar store, department stores, or major catalog houses such as Pottery Barn.

I applied a few weeks ago, figuring I had nothing to lose. On my application I explained that while I had no experience selling wholesale, I was a government buyer for over 20 years. Having been one, I knew what professional buyers wanted, needed, and expected, and that I’d have no problem working with them.

I found out tonight I got in.

I’m not sure what’s next, but I’m looking forward to starting the new phase of the business.

