I actually had a plan today…

The Boardwalk Art Show runs through tomorrow. I had planned to go today. It was going to be perfect art show weather – not too hot or humid. Ten or so blocks of great art for the price of gas and whatever Virginia Beach charges to park down at the oceanfront these days. It’s the biggest show around here and I don’t want to miss it. I’ve been looking forward to this for weeks.

So what did I do? I spent the entire day in front of my mac, working on images for my shop!

It all started when I had an idea for changing one little thing on one image in my Etsy shop, NancyGoldsteinPhoto.etsy.com. One little thing! That was at ten this morning. I only just finished a while ago, and I’m still not done. You change one image, which leads to changing another. And another. Before you know it, you’ve reworked a bunch of images and it’s ten at night.

The show ends tomorrow, so that gives me one more day to go down there and get inspired. I will be down there tomorrow, and I will get inspired; I’m insisting on it. Especially the inspired part.

